The Free Trader of Warren Deep (Free Trader Series Book 1)

... on Indie Book Discovery

by Craig Martelle

The Free Trader of Warren Deep (Free Trader Series Book 1)

A Cat and his human minions fight to bring peace to humanity. For readers from 13 to 65, find compelling characters engaged in an adventure of search, conflict, and discovery.

Compared to Andre Norton, David Gemmell, and Larry Niven, the Free Trader series takes you to a colonized world across the galaxy where engineered animals help the people survive and become masters of the planet. After a devastating civil war, humanity and its creations rise again. The Free Trader finds himself at a crossroads - can he and his Cat prevent a repeat of past mistakes as they rebuild civilization?

In the spirit of Anne McCaffrey’s Dragonriders of Pern, Martelle builds a world where humans and intelligent animals interact in an ongoing fight against the enemies of civilization. Allow your imagination to run free through this book and you’ll see humanity at its best.

Other books in this series:
Book 1 - The Free Trader of Warren Deep
Book 2 - The Free Trader of Planet Vii
Book 3 - Adventures on the RV Traveler
Book 4 - Battle for the Amazon
Book 5 - Free the North!
Book 6 - Free Trader on the High Seas

Cygnus Space Opera (set in the Free Trader Universe)
Book 1 - Cygnus Rising
Book 2 - Cygnus Expanding

Other Book Information

Genres: Science Fiction (Sci-Fi)

Google Category: Media > Books > Fiction > Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels

Pages: 269


ISBN(10): 1530179297

ISBN(13): 9781530179299

Sales Rank: 28104

Available now!

Reviews »


No reviews in region: IT

Other books by this author:

'Endure (End Times Alaska Book 1)' by Craig Martelle

Endure (End Times Alaska Book 1)

A retired Marine fights to save his family after a disaster destroys the city of Fairbanks